From Gamer Escape's FFXIV Wiki, the free Final Fantasy XIV encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Emote

Main Command 30 Icon.png
Emotes are commands entered through the chat interface that will print a predefined /me emote to the chat window, cause the character to animate, and in some cases produce sound effects.

Adding "motion" after the name of the emote will remove the text and only play the animation and sound associated with it: i.e. /alert motion.

Custom emotes can also be added using /em, which will describe you as doing what you type afterwards. So typing /em says hi to Minfilia will produce <Player Name> says hi to Minfinia in the chat.

Emotes

Icon Name Command
Air Quotes Emote Icon.png Air Quotes /airquotes
Alert Emote Icon.png Alert /alert
Amazed Emote Icon.png Amazed /amazed
Angry Emote Icon.png Angry /angry
Annoyed Emote Icon.png Annoyed /annoyed
Ball Dance Emote Icon.png Ball Dance /balldance
Beckon Emote Icon.png Beckon /beckon
Blow Kiss Emote Icon.png Blow Kiss /blowkiss
Blush Emote Icon.png Blush /blush
Bow Emote Icon.png Bow /bow
Cheer Emote Icon.png Cheer /cheer
Chuckle Emote Icon.png Chuckle /chuckle
Clap Emote Icon.png Clap /clap
Comfort Emote Icon.png Comfort /comfort
Congratulate Emote Icon.png Congratulate /congratulate
Cry Emote Icon.png Cry /cry
Dance Emote Icon.png Dance /dance
Deny Emote Icon.png Deny /deny
Disappointed Emote Icon.png Disappointed /disappointed
Doubt Emote Icon.png Doubt /doubt
Doze Emote Icon.png Doze /doze
Examine Self Emote Icon.png Examine Self /examineself
Flame Salute Emote Icon.png Flame Salute /flamesalute
Fume Emote Icon.png Fume /fume
Furious Emote Icon.png Furious /furious
Icon Name Command
Goodbye Emote Icon.png Goodbye /goodbye
Grin Emote Icon.png Grin /grin
Grovel Emote Icon.png Grovel /grovel
Happy Emote Icon.png Happy /happy
Harvest Dance Emote Icon.png Harvest Dance /harvestdance
Huh Emote Icon.png Huh /huh
Imperial Salute Emote Icon.png Imperial Salute /imperialsalute
Joy Emote Icon.png Joy /joy
Kneel Emote Icon.png Kneel /kneel
Laugh Emote Icon.png Laugh /laugh
Lookout Emote Icon.png Lookout /lookout
Manderville Dance Emote Icon.png Manderville Dance /mandervilledance
Me Emote Icon.png Me /me
No Emote Icon.png No /no
Ouch Emote Icon.png Ouch /ouch
Panic Emote Icon.png Panic /panic
Point Emote Icon.png Point /point
Poke Emote Icon.png Poke /poke
Pose Emote Icon.png Pose /pose
Pray Emote Icon.png Pray /pray
Psych Emote Icon.png Psych /psych
Rally Emote Icon.png Rally /rally
Sad Emote Icon.png Sad /sad
Salute Emote Icon.png Salute /salute
Scared Emote Icon.png Scared /scared
Icon Name Command
Serpent Salute Emote Icon.png Serpent Salute /serpentsalute
Shocked Emote Icon.png Shocked /shocked
Shrug Emote Icon.png Shrug /shrug
Shut Eyes Emote Icon.png Shut Eyes /shuteyes
Sit Emote Icon.png Sit /sit
Smile Emote Icon.png Smile /smile
Smirk Emote Icon.png Smirk /smirk
Soothe Emote Icon.png Soothe /soothe
Stagger Emote Icon.png Stagger /stagger
Stand Up Emote Icon.png Stand Up /standup
Step Dance Emote Icon.png Step Dance /stepdance
Storm Salute Emote Icon.png Storm Salute /stormsalute
Straight Face Emote Icon.png Straight Face /straightface
Stretch Emote Icon.png Stretch /stretch
Sulk Emote Icon.png Sulk /sulk
Surprised Emote Icon.png Surprised /surprised
Taunt Emote Icon.png Taunt /taunt
Think Emote Icon.png Think /think
Throw Emote Icon.png Throw /throw
Thumbs Up Emote Icon.png Thumbs Up /thumbsup
Upset Emote Icon.png Upset /upset
Visor Emote Icon.png Visor /visor
Wave Emote Icon.png Wave /wave
Welcome Emote Icon.png Welcome /welcome
Worried Emote Icon.png Worried /worried
Yes Emote Icon.png Yes /yes
comments powered by Disqus

Menu Using CSS Css3Menu.com

Toolbox


               arrow   About    arrow   Contact Us    arrow   Volunteer    arrow   Disclaimer    arrow   Terms of Service    arrow   Privacy Policy    arrow   Wiki Policies