From Gamer Escape's FFXIV Wiki, the free Final Fantasy XIV encyclopedia
(Redirected from Emote)
Jump to: navigation, search

Category:Emote

Main Command 30 Icon.png
Emotes are commands entered through the chat interface that will print a predefined /me emote to the chat window, cause the character to animate, and in some cases produce sound effects.

Adding "motion" after the name of the emote will remove the text and only play the animation and sound associated with it: i.e. /alert motion.

Custom emotes can also be added using /em, which will describe you as doing what you type afterwards. So typing /em says hi to Minfilia will produce <Player Name> says hi to Minfinia in the chat.

Emotes

Name Command Lying Seated Mounted Fishing
Air Quotes /airquotes bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Angry /angry aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Beckon /beckon
Blow Kiss /blowkiss
Blush /blush
Bow /bow
Cheer /cheer bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Chuckle /chuckle aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Clap /clap aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Comfort /comfort bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Congratulate /congratulate aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Cry /cry bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Dance /dance
Deny /deny aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Disappointed /disappointed aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Doubt /doubt
Doze /doze aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Examine Self /examine self bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Flame Salute /flamesalute
Fume /fume
Furious /furious aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Goodbye /goodbye aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Grovel /grovel
Happy /happy bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Huh /huh aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Imperial SaluteQuest Icon.png /imperialsalute
Joy /joy bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Kneel /kneel
Laugh /laugh aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Lookout /lookout aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Me /me bSitting.png cChocoback.png
No /no aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Panic /panic
Point /point bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Poke /poke bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Pose /pose
Pray /pray
Psych /psych
Rally /rally
Salute /salute bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Serpent Salute /serpentsalute
Shocked /shocked bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Shrug /shrug bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Soothe /soothe bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Stagger /stagger
Stand Up /standup
Storm Salute /stormsalute
Stretch /stretch bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Sulk /sulk
Surprised /surprised bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Think /think aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
ThrowQuest Icon.png /throw
Thumbs Up /thumbsup aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Upset /upset aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Wave /wave aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Welcome /welcome bSitting.png cChocoback.png
Yes /yes aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png

Name Command Lying Seated Mounted Fishing
Ball DanceQuest Icon.png /balldance
Bomb DanceQuest Icon.png /bombdance
Change Pose /changepose aLine.png bSitting.png
Harvest DanceQuest Icon.png /harvestdance
Manderville DanceQuest Icon.png /mandervilledance
Sit /sit bSitting.png
Step DanceQuest Icon.png /stepdance
Visor /visor

Name Command Lying Seated Mounted Fishing
Alert /alert aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Amazed /amazed aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Annoyed /annoyed aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Grin /grin aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Ouch /ouch aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Sad /sad aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Scared /scared aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Shut Eyes /shuteyes aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Smile /smile aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Smirk /smirk aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Straight Face /straightface aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Taunt /taunt aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png
Worried /worried aLine.png bSitting.png cChocoback.png dFishingemote.png

comments powered by Disqus

Menu Using CSS Css3Menu.com

Toolbox

               arrow   About    arrow   Contact Us    arrow   Volunteer    arrow   Disclaimer    arrow   Terms of Service    arrow   Privacy Policy    arrow   Wiki Policies